Important Dates to know-Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

Summer 2019: Academic Calendar

Wednesday, June 19 — Thursday, June 20

·         Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program II, Fall 2019 Freshman by Invitation

 Thursday, June 20

·          Term I Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes. Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

  Wednesday, June 26 — Thursday, June 27

·         Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program III, Fall 2019 Freshman by Invitation

 Thursday, June 27

·         Term I Classes End

·         Academic Checkpoint II for Summer semester

  Monday, July 1

·         Term I Classes: Final Examinations

 Tuesday, July 2

·         Term II Classes Begin

 Wednesday, July 3

·         Semester Midpoint

 Thursday, July 4

·         Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 9

·         Academic Checkpoint I for Summer Term II session

·         Term I grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 Wednesday, July 10 — Thursday, July 11

·         Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program IV, Fall 2019 Freshman by Invitation

 Thursday, July 11

·         Regular Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes or resign from the University. Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

 Monday, July 15

·         Academic Checkpoint II for Summer Term II session

 Wednesday, July 17 — Thursday, July 18

·         Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program V, Fall 2019 Freshman by Invitation

·         Thursday, July 18

·         Term II Classes: Last day to withdraw from classes.  Deadline at 5:30 p.m.

 Wednesday, July 24 — Thursday, July 25

·         Summer Orientation/Early Registration Program VI, Fall 2019 Freshman by Invitation

 Thursday, July 25

·         Last day of classes

 Monday, July 29

·         Term II Classes:  Final Examinations

 Monday, July 29 — Tuesday, July 30

·         Regular Classes:  Final Examinations

  Wednesday, July 31

·         Grades due by 5:30 p.m.

·         Last day to return rental textbooks without a fine

 Monday, August 5

·       Student accounts will be charged for any rental books not returned by 5:30 p.m.